Group of students
Come Celebrate Poetry Night!!!! Join us for a night of wonderful poetry! DHS Auditorium on April 17, 2024! It starts at 5:30 on the dot. We can't wait to see you there!
DULCE HAWKS 1st Round of State Dulce Lady Hawks vs. Texico Dulce Athletic Complex @4 PM Friday March 8th Doors Open at 3 PM No Re-entry No Outside Food or Drinks No Saving Seats
Dear Dulce Koats for Kids Coat Giveaway First Come First Served. Student must be present. Lives in the DISD  or St. Francis District Where: 113 Hawks Drive Dulce Old Admin Building. When: February 16, 2024 Time 2 PM to 5:30 PM.
Dulce Elementary School  Family Night Embracing Diversity Celebrating Cultures of the World February 28, Wednesday, 5:00-6:30 PM DES Gymnasium  For questions and clarification, please call DES at 575-759-2951
Submit Your Nomination Now! Nominations close 3/15/2024. Rio Arriba County & Pojoaque Excellence In Teaching Award 2024. LANL Foundation Investing in Learning & Human Potential NMIS Do you know a fabulous teacher in Rio Arriba County or Pojoaque who deserves recognition, plus a $1000 monetary award? If so, please submit your nomination.
School Board Meeting Clip Art
Picture of John A. Tator Teacher
Football All Stars List. Navajo Times All Stars have been released and published in today’s issue of the Navajo Times. The Navajo Times recognize athletes and titles them “all stars” to recognize them as best area athletes in each sport year-round.  Dulce has quite a bit of athletes selected when you compare the numbers coming from much bigger high schools and athletic programs. So, in short Dulce has 5 athletes considered a part of the Top 147 football players on the Navajo Nation and Surrounding Reservations and areas this past football season. The selection processing is grueling as Coach Lawry Johnson submitted nominations at the end of November, meaning there are over 1000+ nominated players that were closely selected based on stats and achievements made during the football season. All Navajo Times All-stars go to an award ceremony to receive their certificate along with all other others from the list in a location (Shiprock). I am always so excited when our kids get HUGE honors like these.  I want to give a big congratulations to the following Dulce High School football players for being considered the best football players this year, on the entire Navajo Nation, Hopi Reservation, Zuni Reservation, all the Pueblos, and Jicarilla Apache Reservation, and any other reservation in the area I may have missed.  Our Football All Stars this year are:  Issak Reval (QB)  Aljae Dixon(RB and DB)  Ladanian Largo (OL)  Uzaiah Trujillo (OL and DL)  Jaren Johnson (WR,DE, KR).  Honorable mentions to the list were Dallas Talamante (MLB), Antonio Herrera (WR and DB), and James Johnson (WR and KR).  If anyone would like to purchase a copy, they can purchase an online copy of today’s issues on the website Navajo Times - Diné bi Naltsoos. They can also pick up a hard copy in Farmington.  CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL!!!
Congratulations to the Lady Hawks, 2023 Ben Lujan Tournament champs. MVP-Bailey Vigil, Sierra Martinez & Maddy Dale, all tourney.  Boys team all tourney Michael TeCube & James Johnson.  Photo attached shared by KCIE Radio
Dulce Elementary School Please join us for our Winter Holiday Presentation A Magical Christmas on December 19, 2023 @ DES Gym. Morning show 9:00 a.m. Afternoon show 1:30 PM Due to a limited number of seats, parents are kindly requested to attend only one of the shows.
Dulce Independent Schools Sy 2023-2024 Listening Session Open Meeting Review SY 2022-2023 Parent/Guardian/Community Survey Discuss Current Programs Plan four our Future Tuesday, November 28, 2023 3:30-6:30 PM Old Admin Building  113 Hawks Drive Dulce, NM
Congratulations to the Dulce Hawks Football team for the senior night win last night 52-6. This win puts Dulce at 4-4 on the season so far. The last time Dulce has won more then 3 games was during the 2011-2012 football season. Congrats to all the seniors Issak Reval, James Johnson, August Tafoya, Ellion Reval, Hunter Vicenti, and Aljae Dixon! Go Hawks!