Board of Education

About the Board

The Dulce Schools Board of Education is comprised of five duly elected individuals who set policy and direction for Dulce Independent Schools. Each board member is elected to serve a four year term of office. School board elections are held the first Tuesday in February during the odd numbered years.

The Dulce School Board of Education Members qualify for regular per diem and mileage when out of district in state or out of state to attend mandated meetings by Local/Regional/State and/or Federal as well as attending the National School Boards Association conference.

For any vacancies of the Dulce School Board of Education, the Board will have power to fill/appoint an individual to fill in the vacancy until the next school board election.

Board Members

Frankie Ortiz

Annette TeCube

Wesley Vigil

Vice President

Email Wesley Vigil

Lorene Willis

Phillip Salazar


nmsba logo